News:

Poll time! Cast your votes for the best stegosaur toys, the best ceratopsoid toys (excluding Triceratops), and the best allosauroid toys (excluding Allosaurus) of all time! Some of the polls have been reset to include some recent releases, so please vote again, even if you voted previously.

Main Menu

Disclaimer: links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, when you make purchases through these links we may make a commission.

Dino pumpkins

Started by BlueKrono, October 18, 2016, 05:47:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

BlueKrono

Pumpkin carving is an art, right? Well, as it happens, I'm a professional pumpkin carver during the month of October, and this year I wanted to do a little tribute to some of my favorite dinosaur figures. Usually my designs are much more complex than this, but what I wanted to pay tribute to was fairly simple. I present to you: the Marx large mold group! I even included the mold lines and mold mark on the backs. Happy Halloween dino toy fans!

The photo:

The line drawing:

Ready for carving:

The carving:

Carving close up 1:

Carving close up 2:

Lit up:

Lit up close 1:

Lit up close 2:

We are accustomed to look upon the shackled form of a conquered monster, but there - there you could look at a thing monstrous and free." - King Kong, 2005

Blade-of-the-Moon

Kayakasaurus

Protocasts Dinosaur Models http://youtube.com/c/kayakasaurus

Jose S.M.

Derek.McManus

Absolutely fantastic work! How did you get it to light up? Some sort of glowstick?

BlueKrono

Oh, I just shined the light of my smartphone inside it (the top is off in the lit up photos), just like I used to do with a flashlight back in the 20th century.
We are accustomed to look upon the shackled form of a conquered monster, but there - there you could look at a thing monstrous and free." - King Kong, 2005

DinoToyForum

stoneage