News:

Poll time! Cast your votes for the best stegosaur toys, the best ceratopsoid toys (excluding Triceratops), and the best allosauroid toys (excluding Allosaurus) of all time! Some of the polls have been reset to include some recent releases, so please vote again, even if you voted previously.

Main Menu

Disclaimer: links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, when you make purchases through these links we may make a commission.

The Dinodyssey Community

Started by misha, November 22, 2021, 12:57:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

misha

Hej!

My name is Misha and I'm working on a dinosaur game. I'm an art student and I'm doing a project on my own, so the interaction is very basic, but I'm looking for testers! I want to create a world where players can walk around in a documentary-like dinosaur environment. If you think this is something you're interested in, let me know and I would love to show you what I've created so far and I would really love hearing new ideas - that way I hope to make my game appealing and fun for as many dinosaur lovers as possible!

So... what would you want to do when you travel back in time to a world of dinosaurs?

The easiest way to share your thoughts on what fun mechanics I could implement would be to comment on this thread, but if you want to test what I've built so far, you should definitely reach out to me on Discord! On Discord, you can find me via misha#7124 and the link to the testing server is as follows:

https://discord.gg/XWyedSUvAC

The game is a photography game where you take pictures of dinosaurs. If you get close to a dinosaur, a narrator will inform you about the dinosaur you're looking at, similar to a documentary. I would love to add multiple dinosaurs so you can really choose the dinosaur you like, similar to a book, but, as of right now, I've only made a Stegoceras.

Thank you for reading! I love dinosaurs and I hope you want to help me!

Misha