News:

Poll time! Cast your votes for the best stegosaur toys, the best ceratopsoid toys (excluding Triceratops), and the best allosauroid toys (excluding Allosaurus) of all time! Some of the polls have been reset to include some recent releases, so please vote again, even if you voted previously.

Main Menu

You can support the Dinosaur Toy Forum by making dino-purchases through these links to Ebay and Amazon. Disclaimer: these and other links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, so when you make purchases through them we may make a commission.

Help wanted!

Started by SpittersForEver, May 29, 2014, 10:05:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SpittersForEver

I need some help for a book that I'm writing,
Which dinosaur lived alongside Camarasaurus and Ouranosaurus?
It is a bit of a newbish question but I am not good with the dates and places of where the dinosaurs lived.
Thank you very much!

amargasaurus cazaui

Quote from: SpittersForEver on May 29, 2014, 10:05:30 PM
I need some help for a book that I'm writing,
Which dinosaur lived alongside Camarasaurus and Ouranosaurus?
It is a bit of a newbish question but I am not good with the dates and places of where the dinosaurs lived.
Thank you very much!
Camarasaurus would be a North American Sauropod, whereas Ouranosaurus at this point at least for now, is being classified as a basal Hadrosaur, from the African continent. Camarasaurus would have lived roughly 150 million years ago , and Ouranosaurus close to 110 million years ago.
Camarasaurus would have been comtempary with Barosaurus, diplodocus,apatosaurus, brachiosaurus, Saurophaganax, Torvosaurus, Ceratosaurus, Marshosaurus, Stokesosaurus, Ornitholestes and Allosaurus, and you can toss in stegosaurus for good measure .
Ouranosaurus, would have shared the stage with Spinosaurus, at least.....