News:

Poll time! Cast your votes for the best stegosaur toys, the best ceratopsoid toys (excluding Triceratops), and the best allosauroid toys (excluding Allosaurus) of all time! Some of the polls have been reset to include some recent releases, so please vote again, even if you voted previously.

Main Menu

You can support the Dinosaur Toy Forum by making dino-purchases through these links to Ebay and Amazon. Disclaimer: these and other links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, so when you make purchases through them we may make a commission.

AK1508's Figure Line

Started by ak150884, September 14, 2015, 01:14:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ak150884

Hello guys, how you doing? I'm a new member on the forum (which means I still have to take time to read the rules, and I will - promise!)!

I just wanted to let you know, that I am a new artist and will be producing my own figures related to dinosaurs and such! So, I was really excited to share my work with you and hope you all like it!

To give you a little background on my concept:

At the moment, all of my work is going to be tied to the currently WIP book that I am working on. Unfortunately, I am not nearly as quick of a writer as I am a sculptor, so it will be tricky to tie these two together, but I thought I would let you know anyway! The book will be set in the parallel universe, where humans, dinosaurs, some modern animals and even a few mythical creatures (chimera, manticore, wyvern etc) all co-exist. So all the art will be based on the creatures that make an actual book appearences and will be a canon to that, while at the same time (where appropriate) will try to tick all the boxes regarding science (when it comes to dinos for example).