News:

Poll time! Cast your votes for the best stegosaur toys, the best ceratopsoid toys (excluding Triceratops), and the best allosauroid toys (excluding Allosaurus) of all time! Some of the polls have been reset to include some recent releases, so please vote again, even if you voted previously.

Main Menu

You can support the Dinosaur Toy Forum by making dino-purchases through these links to Ebay and Amazon. Disclaimer: these and other links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, so when you make purchases through them we may make a commission.

Hello from the Bay Area CA

Started by Redonix76, December 22, 2015, 06:39:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Redonix76

hi guys,

I've been lurking around for awhile but haven't introduced myself. I'm a huge fan of dinosaurs and art. I'm an artist so i can appreciate what others are doing and showing on this great forum. I even got an awesome sculpt of a Deinonychus from someone here who started a kickstarter.

Although I'm not new to sculpting, I'm new to showing and selling my creations. Just wanted to say hi and get some advice of getting interests in what I'm sculpting and what you guys are looking for. I want to be able to share my creations of what i make and of what people want to see.

Thanks everyone!

DinoLord

Welcome to the forum! I look forward to seeing your sculpts.

Redonix76

Thanks Dinolord! Should I start posting on Classified?? I'm getting some interests from a few known outlets but I really want to make this awesome forum my home. Thanks!

PS: Here are 2 paint ups of my recent sculpt. Hope you guys like it. I'm not a paleontologist and my interpretations are from an artist view liking lol.

DinoLord

Excellent work! I'm usually not a fan of busts, but these look very natural and well-executed. The detail in particular is really great. Do you have any full-body sculpts?