News:

Poll time! Cast your votes for the best stegosaur toys, the best ceratopsoid toys (excluding Triceratops), and the best allosauroid toys (excluding Allosaurus) of all time! Some of the polls have been reset to include some recent releases, so please vote again, even if you voted previously.

Main Menu

Disclaimer: links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, when you make purchases through these links we may make a commission.

PNSO's Tyrannosaurus "Wilson" & Triceratops "Doyle" photos

Started by catchup, August 13, 2017, 08:51:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

catchup

Hello everyone. I'm a newbie here.
Just to share some photos of PNSO's triceratops Doyle. Couldn't find many photos of this toy before I bought it, so I guess maybe these would be useful to those who are interested.
I'm quite happy with it, especially for its price in China. Only paid about EUR 20 to get it from a online shop in Taobao. Obviously it looks more accurate than any other triceratops I owned.
Some minor complaints about its eyes, mouth and overall tone of color.

Oct 1st, 2017: Updated some photos of Wilson. I bought it right after the bad news of PSNO's suspension of production, worrying that it may get sold out. Wilson is beyond my expectation, looking much better in person than in photos. Would have bough it several months ago if I knew it was so good :).
I painted their eyes with a tiny brush, cause the original paint was really ugly.
The details of Wilson's skin is quite nice, but some of the texture is kinda blurred in several areas such as right side of tail, belly, forearm and neck.
The book came along with Wilson is surprisingly good. Before the purchase I hated the book for it cost more. But after reading it, I'd say it's worth every penny of it if you could read Chinese. (don't know if there is an English version).

ceratopsian