News:

Poll time! Cast your votes for the best stegosaur toys, the best ceratopsoid toys (excluding Triceratops), and the best allosauroid toys (excluding Allosaurus) of all time! Some of the polls have been reset to include some recent releases, so please vote again, even if you voted previously.

Main Menu

You can support the Dinosaur Toy Forum by making dino-purchases through these links to Ebay and Amazon. Disclaimer: these and other links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, so when you make purchases through them we may make a commission.

Hi! Newbie here!

Started by japfeif, May 27, 2013, 05:12:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

japfeif

Hi all! I just joined this site and wanted to say hello. I am currently a vertebrate biologist working in a southern US zoo and have always had an interest in dinosaurs. My background is herpetology so I guess that isn't really surprising. I have been a serious collector of Marx and MPC prehistoric figures and playsets, and am currently in the final finishing stages of writing a fully color illustrated book on the dinosaur sets of Marx and MPC, as well many of the knock-off/replica sets that specifically used the original Marx/ MPC molds for their figures (Superior, Dapol, SDC, Toy Street, etc.). This had been a long, lengthy project but I am way excited about it, as there is currently no single reference work dedicated to these sets specifically, especially with color photos of each set (at least, all I could get my hands on thru a dozen years of collecting! Lol!
I will give updates on its progress from time to time if anyone is interested, and look forward to meeting some folks here and swapping ideas, pics, info, and opinions!

RockyMountainRex

Hello and welcome!  Your book project sounds like something you have put a lot of work into, looking forward to hearing about when it is finished!   ^-^
Rawr!

DinoToyForum

Welcome to the forum!  8)

amargasaurus cazaui