You can support the Dinosaur Toy Forum by making dino-purchases through these links to Ebay and Amazon. Disclaimer: these and other links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, so when you make purchases through them we may make a commission.

question about Spinosaurus "Saurozoic Collection" Finished Model by Krentz

Started by spinosaurus1, December 04, 2016, 06:47:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

spinosaurus1

this is my first time purchasing an item from dans dinosaurs. i ordered the Spinosaurus "Saurozoic Collection" Finished Model by Krentz  on December 1st. i come to realize that dans dinosaurs doesn't provide an estimated time of delivery and just have my order marked as awaiting fulfillment. i'm aware that the model would need to be placed together and painted by Martin Garratt who lives in the UK i believe. i was curious on how long does orders from dans dinosaurs normally take, and for anyone who has ordered the finished model of any of david krentz sculptures, how long did it take for you to get your purchase?

DinoLord

Might be a while since Martin has to build it up. He's actually pretty quick but does have a backlog so it could be several weeks or months.

Pachyrhinosaurus

I don't know about Krentz's models but I know that there's a shift in casters right now for some of the kits which might affect how long it takes. Otherwise I've had some kits take two or three months at the most.
Artwork Collection Searchlist
Save Dinoland USA!

spinosaurus1

QuoteMight be a while since Martin has to build it up. He's actually pretty quick but does have a backlog so it could be several weeks or months.

is their any way to get in touch with him about your order? not that i'm rushing him, but i do like reinsurance about the process of him retrieving the model and having it being finished. that plus i do have some ideas about it's paint scheme that i was wondering he would be willing to incorporate.

DinoLord