News:

Poll time! Cast your votes for the best stegosaur toys, the best ceratopsoid toys (excluding Triceratops), and the best allosauroid toys (excluding Allosaurus) of all time! Some of the polls have been reset to include some recent releases, so please vote again, even if you voted previously.

Main Menu

You can support the Dinosaur Toy Forum by making dino-purchases through these links to Ebay and Amazon. Disclaimer: these and other links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, so when you make purchases through them we may make a commission.

What to do if figure gets lost in mail?

Started by Lynx, September 10, 2022, 02:33:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lynx

One of my holy grails, a figure that isn't widely available (carnegie figure), has been stuck in transit for a while now. This is my first time dealing with this stuff and I am really worried. Am I able to send the figure back or get a refund if it won't come back? I'm not sure if this is the right area, but I am really concerned.
An oversized house cat.

ceratopsian

I don't think there is a clear-cut answer. It depends from whom you bought it and how you paid for it. For instance you can open a dispute process on eBay. I had to do that a couple of times and got my money back when things didn't turn up. If you paid by PayPal (but not if you used Friends and Family), then you might be covered under their purchase protection scheme.

I guess something else to consider is where it was coming from. And how great is the delay. A few days?  A few weeks?  Your own country or from abroad?  International transit can be slow these days.

I would start by contacting the seller and flagging up that you still don't have the package.

Halichoeres

Agreed, it's much more likely to get stuck for a while if it's an international package. Things get stuck in customs for days or occasionally weeks, depending on the source or destination country.