News:

Poll time! Cast your votes for the best stegosaur toys, the best ceratopsoid toys (excluding Triceratops), and the best allosauroid toys (excluding Allosaurus) of all time! Some of the polls have been reset to include some recent releases, so please vote again, even if you voted previously.

Main Menu

You can support the Dinosaur Toy Forum by making dino-purchases through these links to Ebay and Amazon. Disclaimer: these and other links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, so when you make purchases through them we may make a commission.

'Himmapaanensis'

Started by Himmapaan, March 17, 2012, 04:00:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZoPteryx

Weaver

Fantastic! And oh my gosh, with the cloth on his mouth it looks as if he has a toothache. XD Love it!

Rich72

Stunning illustrations, I'm quite blown away. I studied illustration but alas did nothing with it due to many contributing factors, a big slice of laziness in my earlier years being a problem.  :-[

You really are a rare talent indeed, beautiful work.

Himmapaan

Quote from: Rich72 on April 22, 2013, 06:06:21 PM
Stunning illustrations, I'm quite blown away. I studied illustration but alas did nothing with it due to many contributing factors, a big slice of laziness in my earlier years being a problem.  :-[

You really are a rare talent indeed, beautiful work.

Thank you so much, Rich. I'm sorry I'd been so long in replying.

------

Hello, folks. I'm afraid I'm still alive, more's the pity. I'm slightly horrified to realise that I hadn't been around the forum for four months. Aiya. I've even received an impertinent notice warning that this topic hasn't been posted in for at least 120 days. :)) But I suppose I may as well re-emerge by sharing some more work.

This bipedal Apatosaurus was inspired by an article by Mike Taylor and Scott Hartman's accompanying skeletal on the Walking with Dinosaurs blog.