News:

Poll time! Cast your votes for the best stegosaur toys, the best ceratopsoid toys (excluding Triceratops), and the best allosauroid toys (excluding Allosaurus) of all time! Some of the polls have been reset to include some recent releases, so please vote again, even if you voted previously.

Main Menu

You can support the Dinosaur Toy Forum by making dino-purchases through these links to Ebay and Amazon. Disclaimer: these and other links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, so when you make purchases through them we may make a commission.

Melanite's collection

Started by Melanite, June 18, 2018, 01:35:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Melanite

I'd like to get into dinosaur collecting more as an adult, but I have to admit, I'm a complete novice. Almost everything I have are relics from my childhood. I love them, but I know that a lot of them aren't the prettiest models out there.

With that in mind, I was hoping I could start by posting some pictures of my old friends, and see if anyone can tell me anything about them? Any insight you could give would be very much appreciated. I do have a few recent purchases, but I'd like to save those for a bit later.

First, some cheap Walmart dinos. The two on the right came in a pack together, and were my very first:

My parents let me pick these out at the annual Fourth of July flea market. The poor blue guy's right arm is still floating around in an old box of Barbies somewhere at my parents' place:

These guys were my sandbox favorites. They all came together in a boxed set:

This little herd came in a tube:

And, finally, these guys followed me home from various museum gift shops:

Thanks for looking! I love browsing through all of the wonderful collections posted on this site, and I'm excited to finally be sharing mine!

Melanite