News:

Poll time! Cast your votes for the best stegosaur toys, the best ceratopsoid toys (excluding Triceratops), and the best allosauroid toys (excluding Allosaurus) of all time! Some of the polls have been reset to include some recent releases, so please vote again, even if you voted previously.

Main Menu

You can support the Dinosaur Toy Forum by making dino-purchases through these links to Ebay and Amazon. Disclaimer: these and other links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, so when you make purchases through them we may make a commission.

Kits for beginners?

Started by Pachyrhinosaurus, June 01, 2013, 01:52:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pachyrhinosaurus

I have very little experience with model kits, and I was thinking of building a second one. My main question, though, is what kit to build. I'm loking for something easy to assemble and paint, which is also inexpensive in comparison to the other kits, just in case I mess up. Does anyone have any ideas?
Artwork Collection Searchlist
Save Dinoland USA!

Takama

Quote from: Pachyrhinosaurus on June 01, 2013, 01:52:20 AM
I have very little experience with model kits, and I was thinking of building a second one. My main question, though, is what kit to build. I'm loking for something easy to assemble and paint, which is also inexpensive in comparison to the other kits, just in case I mess up. Does anyone have any ideas?

David KRENTZ ANTEdeluvia models could be a start. They are in the double digets. And requier little cleanup

Or you just get a fuanacast model. They are sculpted as one piece.  And the artits has the option of sending it monochrome for painting

tyrantqueen

Quote from: Takama on June 01, 2013, 03:27:33 AM
Quote from: Pachyrhinosaurus on June 01, 2013, 01:52:20 AM

David KRENTZ ANTEdeluvia models could be a start. They are in the double digets. And requier little cleanup