News:

Poll time! Cast your votes for the best stegosaur toys, the best ceratopsoid toys (excluding Triceratops), and the best allosauroid toys (excluding Allosaurus) of all time! Some of the polls have been reset to include some recent releases, so please vote again, even if you voted previously.

Main Menu

You can support the Dinosaur Toy Forum by making dino-purchases through these links to Ebay and Amazon. Disclaimer: these and other links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, so when you make purchases through them we may make a commission.

Brand suggestions

Started by New2Dino, March 24, 2021, 06:09:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

New2Dino

Hello,
I am new to collecting and just splurged on a few large orders.  I would appreciate some input on other brands,  I started off with Schleich and found some to be great! (t-rex, apatasaurus, Steg, etc), and some I found to be really lacking in quality/detail(velociraptor, therizinisaurus and others).  Then I found Papo and was shocked and impressed and how detailed they were.  I would rate Schleich at 6-8, Papo is a 8-10, and Collecta varies from 6-9.  I am looking at PNSO, but am concerned about the cost vs quality.

Does any know much about PNSO and why they seem to take months to ship from amazon?  Also are there other brands that are in the 8+ range?
Thanks! I look forward to learning more.

sauroid

PNSO is currently leading among the prehistoric animal figures brands, followed by CollectA and Safari Ltd. if you are into JP/JW inspired figures, Nanmu is your best choice.
"you know you have a lot of prehistoric figures if you have at least twenty items per page of the prehistoric/dinosaur section on ebay." - anon.

Stegotyranno420