You can support the Dinosaur Toy Forum by making dino-purchases through these links to Ebay and Amazon. Disclaimer: these and other links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Dinosaur Toy Forum are often affiliate links, so when you make purchases through them we may make a commission.

Searching for Wild Adventures/Carnage Velociraptor and old collection discussion

Started by Wythern, July 14, 2017, 07:35:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wythern

Hey there! I actually made this account specifically because I am searching rather desperately for a Carnage/Wild Adventures Velociraptor model.

And just a little thing. I've always been a huge fan of dinosaurs since I was a little kid. Memorized ridiculous facts, had a collection of toys (All gone now except for one, who's very near and dear to my heart.), and just generally thought they were awesome! Now I'm a professional artist a sculpter, which means I'm now one of the people making these dinos. The trick is getting the older models that I now want because I see the value of them, haha. So conversation starter: Which older models mean a lot to you, or as you've grown older you realize how much you care for?

Onto the search comment

Backstory behind why this is important:
About 9 years ago I purchased a Wild Adventures velociraptor model. I was just a kid back then, but not by much. I wasn't careful with my model, and it was attacked by a dog when I left it sitting on our stairs. She's still a gorgeous model, but is rather beaten down. Missing a front leg entirely, both her back feet, and has scratches/teeth marks along her back limbs. Not ideal, but I'm going to be custom sculpting her some robotic protesthetics as well as repainting her to look like she'd been in an intentional fight.